Grab a picnic and a glass of wine, stake out your spot on the Great Lawn, and start your weekend off with a free, thrilling, behind-the-scenes exploration with HVSF artists, scholars, and industry experts.

These pre-show talks take place every Friday night during the summer season and are open to the public. No performance ticket or registration is required, though we welcome you to add free Friday Night Prologue reservations to your Friday performance purchase.  In case of inclement weather, Prologues are held under the HVSF Theater Tent.

2018 Speakers

  • Friday, June 8, 6:15pm Speaker to be announced.
  • Friday, June 15, 6:15pm with Shana Cooper, director of this season’s THE TAMING OF THE SHREW (Opening Night)
  • Friday, June 22, 6:15pm with Artistic Director Davis McCallum, director of this season’s RICHARD II (Opening Night)
  • Friday, June 29, 6:15pm with longtime company member Wesley Mann (Pierre in this season’s THE HEART OF ROBIN HOOD)
  • Friday, July 6, 6:15pm with the Funny School of Good Acting Commedia Company – Liz Wisan (Kate in this season’s TAMING), Virginia Scott, and Jarrod Bates (Hamlet in this year’s Tour: HAMLET)
  • Friday, July 13, 6:15pm Speaker to be announced.
  • Friday, July 20, 6:15pm Speaker to be announced.
  • Friday, July 27, 6:15pm Speaker to be announced.
  • Friday, August 3, 6:15pm Speaker to be announced.
  • Friday, August 10, 6:15pm with company members Liam Craig and Liz Wisan
  • Friday, August 17, 6:15pm with Suzanne Agins, director of this season’s THE HEART OF ROBIN HOOD
  • Friday, August 24, 6:15pm Speaker to be announced.
  • Friday, August 31, 6:15pm with HVSF’s Director of Community Engagement, Elizabeth Audley on the making of RIP VAN WINKLE